Gallery: Top 10 Japan Photos

There was a time when I used to be really awkward at taking photographs while travelling. I would often stand in front of a landmark, busy street or beautiful view and I’d be too embarrassed to stand there long enough to get a decent photo. I would get told on a daily basis that my photos were crap, and I really was bad at taking them. Why? Because photographs make me awkward as hell. I hated asking friends and randoms to snap me while I awkwardly pose. I also only used my iphone to take photos so the quality was never any good.

You have no idea how many times I look back at the places I’ve been and wish I knew more about photography. I spent two months in Europe and have a handful of semi- decent photos that barely even make it onto the Instagram. Slowly but surely I’ve managed to conquer my photography stage fright. I’ve come to the realisation that all that matters is I want to take a beautiful photo or capture a memory and I just have to do it!

So, with my first big holiday after receiving my fancy new camera ending, I thought what better to do then share my 10 favourite Japan photos! They may not be the most perfect photos, but they are images that remind me of something special or important. They are images I absolutely love.

10. Rowing down Chigoyoda Moat, Tokyo in the peak of Sakura Season

IMG_8661

9. At Station 4 on Mt Fuji in the middle of a snow storm

IMG_8736

8. Chogoyoda Moat temporary

7. Miyamara Island (Hiroshima) Tori Gate

temporary

6. Starbucks overlooking Shibuya Crossing (busiest crossing in the world)

IMG_9302

5. The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Universal Studios, Osaka

temporary

4. Tokyo Disneyland

IMG_8997

3. The Golden Temple, Hiroshima

temporary

2. Castle Gardens, Kyoto

IMG_9846

  1. Fushimi-ku, Kyoto 1000 Tori Gates

IMG_9705

Want to wander with me? Don’t forget to add me on Instagram – @oneworldwanderer – for more foolishness and travel adventures!

Abbie xoxo

Leave a Reply

